Wild About Africa

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gay is ok – Congratulations Daniel and Charles


I am disgusted with the way that Kenyan journalists have covered the marriage between Charles Ngengi and Daniel Gichia, the two Kenyan men who married in London.

Listen to my podcast titled Gay is OK: hit back on Kenyan journalists about my response to Nick and Marcus on Classic FM who were gay bashing and calling Kenyans to ‘slap gays’

Why have I done this podcast? Because when good people stay silent bad people can get away with doing horrible things.

Don’t be silent – complain to the Classic FM station master Paul Illado (20) – 4447404

Fax +254 (20) – 4447411 Paul Illado (station master) and complain about Marcus and Nick for gay bashing program that calls viewers to slap gay people.

Be a proud Kenyan, Say NO to xenophobia, racism, bigotry, chauvinism, homophobia in Kenya.


October 27, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. I hate..hate speech. Can we do something else about it? Ideas?

    Comment by tonee | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. I’ve always been iffy about homosexuality. I don’t bash, but I didn’t think it was very ‘normal’. But I’ve been opening my mind to a lot of things lately, and I agree that it’s wrong to victimize anyone for their choices. Those two guys are probably happier than many heterosexuals. I say live and let live, and I salute their bravery in proclaiming their commitment at a time when even straight couples are scared to take the ‘forever’ step.

    Comment by CB | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. […] Paula on her blog or her Twitter page or Listen to her podcast […]

    Pingback by Say NO to these MADNESS!!! « Media Madness | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  4. […] is another post about gay bashing in Kenya – listen to the previous podcast here . I’m speechless at the response from Caroline Mutoko to my letter (see below). Caroline is […]

    Pingback by Caroline Mutoko supports gay bashing DJ’s on Classic FM « Wild About Africa | October 27, 2009 | Reply

  5. […] bothering me -the irresponsible hatred aired on radio and incitement to violence. I started with a podcast and in my last post shared correspondence with Caroline Mutoko of Kiss FM who surprisingly defended […]

    Pingback by Stop stirring hatred and violence – a message to Kenya Media houses « Wild About Africa | October 28, 2009 | Reply

  6. […] Paula on her blog or her Twitter page or Listen to her podcast […]

    Pingback by Say NO to the MADNESS!!! « Media Madness | March 16, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

